EDUC 376: Teaching Diverse Populations

Disability research project | RtI group project

Disability research project
Recommended Web Resources
RtI group project
Article Databases

Subject Terms (SU):

9 Factor Checklist: How to Evaluate Whether an Educational Intervention is Supported by Scientifically-Based Research
Background Information About Disabilities
Electronic Books
Credo Reference

Credo Reference is a customizable ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from over 50 publishers of reference materials. (Full text) Service = Credo


Warning: file_get_contents(https://apps.bennerlibrary.com/sstat/api/v1.0.php/entries/?dept=eres&service=55&fields=575,577,579,581,582,583,584,586,587,588,591,593,596,598,600,601,602,606,607,611,612,613,615,619,620,621,622,623,715,827&id=145586&optionFilters%5B577%5D%5B%5D=Displayed&ascending=true&sortKey=strings.827): Failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found in /var/www/html/otmarcukaitis2/_root/scripts/connection/sstat_connection.php on line 31
Entry not found. The requested entry no longer exists in the database. Please email
Library Catalog

Benner Library's Online Catalog. (Some full text) Service = Ex Libris

Article Databases
Academic disciplines other than education (e.g.)nursing, psychology, sociology) may provide you with excellent descriptions of disabilities and their impact on family systems and school environments. Consider using one of these databases when exploring your disability:
Academic Search Complete

The world's largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost. (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)

Health Source Consumer Edition

Provides access to more than 130 full text, consumer health magazines. This database also includes searchable full text for more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 130 health reference books, and more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish); (Some full text) Service = EBSCOadmin (databases)